MAAR Committees

Education Committee

Organizes, promotes and conducts educational programs, seminars, CE courses for Association members. Liaison to communities regarding educational matters



Susie Strong - RE/MAX Tri Star
Tom Gannaway - C/B Towne Realty 
Bren Calhoon - Keller Williams 
Cindy Alsabrook - ALFA Prattville
Carol Ann Browning - Montgomery Metro
Betty Carter - Exit Hodges Real Estate
Robb Colley - Alabama Homefinders
Tarence Davis - RE/MAX Tri-Star
Bo Evans - Bo Evans Realty
Bo Goodson - The Goodson Group
Avril Harris - C-21 Brandt Wright Realty
Kwanza Jones - House and Home R.E.
Electia Love - Realty Central
Virginia Madden - Buyers Choice Realty
Earl Martin - Intervest Realty Group
Lisa Pinson - Lucretia Cauthen Realty
Keith Pittard - ALFA Realty Prattville
Carolyn Rawls - C/B Towne Realty
Brandi Smith - The Realty Shop
Janie Wood - D.R. Horton

Finance and Insurance Committee

Oversees the financial and insurance affairs of the Association. Annually assists staff in the preparation of the Association budget.


Forrest MeadowsChairman
Kim McElroyVice Chairman
Carol AndrewsMember
Bill Ashley JrMember
Cindy CauthenMember
Jo GlennMember
Slade McElroyMember
Paige MockMember
Charles NicrosiMember
Harold PowellMember
Myra PruitMember

Governmental Affairs Committee

Stays abreast of federal, state and local legislation affecting real estate. Organizes appropriate Association action to ensure the enactment of sound legislation. Screens candidates. Maintains a Legislative Contact Team. Promotes contributions to ARPAC. You must have contributed to ARPAC the year prior to serving on this committee.


Jo Glenn Chairman
Lauren Layfield Vice Chairman
David Barley Member
Nikki Burch Member
Will Faulkner Member
Linda Gugliotta Member
Jim Inscoe Member
Kelly House Member
Conrad Jackson Member
Kwanza Jones Member
Electia Love Member
Slade McElroy Member
Paige Mock Member
Mugs Mullins Member
Charles Nicrosi Member
Fran Perryman Member
Harold Powell Member
Myra Pruit Member
Glenna Pruitt Member
Dick Short Member
Mark Silberman Member
Patti Stone Member
Susie Strong Member
Billy Young Member

Grievance Committee

Concerns itself with the investigation of complaints from the public or members regarding alleged violation of the Code of Ethics. Reviews request for arbitration from the public or members.
Cindy AlsabrookMember
Carol AndrewsVice Chairman
Bill Ashley JrChairman
Paige MockMember
Marsha RainesMember
Kelly HouseMember
Cynthia MullerMember
Cyndi WatsonMember
Tarence DavisMember
Susie StrongMember
Mary WadsworthMember
Avril HarrisMember

Professional Standards

Responsible for careful and fair enforcement of the Code of Ethics through the hearing of cases involving unethical conduct complaints against members. Holds Arbitration Hearings. Keeps members informed on the Code of Ethics. You must have served on the Grievance Committee two years to be eligible to serve on this committee.
Linda Gugliotta BassettMember
Barbara BondsMember
Nikki BurchMember
Brenda CalhoonMember
Jimmie CampbellMember
Lucretia CauthenMember
Daun CiobanMember
Debbie CoeMember
Betsy EcholsMember
Judy EdwardsMember
Bo EvansMember
Connie GlennMember
Jo GlennMember
Jill HaistenMember
Becky HilyerMember
Ramona HopsonMember
Hayden HudsonMember
Lauren LayfieldMember
Slade McElroyMember
Mary McLeanMember
Joyce McLendonMember
Diana MilesMember
Dee MorrisMember
Janet MorrisMember
Maurice PeneMember
Fran PerrymanMember
Myra PruitMember
Jane ReavesMember
Patricia RobinsonMember
Mary SanfordMember
Marie ScarboroughMember
Dick ShortMember
Mark SilbermanMember
Beverely SmithMember
Bette SmithMember
Houghton SmithMember
Patti StoneMember
Susie StrongMember
Rusty WilkinsonMember
Sheila WoodhamMember

Public Relations Committee

Develops Public Relations concepts; coordinates media coverage. Develops promotional material for the Association. Promotes the REALTOR® logo and image. Plans social activities for members and conducts the annual “Adopt An Angel” Christmas project.


Jane ReavesChairman
Carolyn LawrenceVice Chairman
Paige MockMember
Brandi SmithMember
Beth BakerMember
Tammy ChaversMember
Electia LoveMember
Gloria FrazierMember
Terri AllisonMember
George DavisMember
Madelaine GilchristMember
Nicole SloanMember
Anita CarterMember
Brittany MoonMember
Harold PowellMember
Mary WadsworthMember

MLS Committees

Forms Committee

Develop MLS forms and recommend form changes to the MLS Board of Directors.
Kim McElroyChairman
Danyalle FridayVice Chairman
Marsha RainesMember
Rusty WilkinsonMember
Lauren LayfieldMember
Kemper Davis IIIMember
Gay CarlisleMember
Paula LaCosteMember
Ollye GibbsMember
Tarence DavisMember
Dollie ManoraMember
Bo GoodsonMember
Anita CarterMember

Rules and Policies Committee

Develop, recommend and enforce rules and policies approved by MLS Board of Directors.


Betsy EcholsChairman
Dick ShortVice Chairman
Keith PittardMember
Charline M. MathisMember
Marsha RainesMember
Rusty WilkinsonMember
Sally HudsonMember
Lauren LayfieldMember
Carol Ann BrowningMember
Mark PooleMember
Paula LaCosteMember
Ryan BeesleyMember
Tarence DavisMember
Noemy FloresMember
Gary SullivanMember
Sherrie CookMember
Edward FarriorMember
Diana MilesMember

Technology Committee

Monitor the MLS and system modifications.
Danyalle FridayChairman
Tarence DavisVice Chairman
Patti K. StoneMember
Patti GuthrieMember
Gene MurphreeMember
Marsha RainesMember
T J WillifordMember
Kelly HouseMember
Sally HudsonMember
Pamela RyanMember
Beth BakerMember
Mary R. McLeanMember
Maurice PeneMember
Houghton SmithMember
Dennis BarnesMember
Julie DettwilerMember
Sarah LittleMember
Denise HavilandMember
Mark SilbermanMember
Janet R. MorrisMember
Bo GoodsonMember
Craig SchaidMember
Robb ColleyMember
David BarleyMember
Edward FarriorMember